WEEK 4 (6th October 2010) Web Journalism – Should Make it Clear: Hudud Implementation

Hudud Implementation

Hudud Implimentation

One of the punishment in Hudud Law

Hudud is one of the rulings under Islamic Jurisprudence (Fiqh). It is also known as had or limit or restriction. Hudud had been practice in the time of the Prophet and the time of the Caliph of Islam hundreds years ago and out of sudden the Malaysian opposition’s parties decided that they should fight for the implementation of this Islamic Law in Malaysia. The oppositions claim that the Civil Law in Malaysia is not effective enough in controlling the crimes and encounter social problems in Malaysia.
The Deputy Prime Minister Tan Muhyiddin Yassin said while no Muslims should reject hudud as they were part and parcel of Islam, it was important in the context of a multi-racial and multi-religion country like Malaysia, to ensure that the people really understood what hudud was all about.

The Bar Council also stress out that Hudud cannot be implemented because it’s President, Lim Chee Wee said that hudud being essentially penal laws, comes under the jurisdiction of the federal parliament. He also stress out that the law, as it stands, does not allow for the States. The Federal Constitution only allows the States to enact laws creating offences by persons professing the religion of Islam, against the precepts of Islam, and the respective punishments for such offences

Wallahualam bi shawab

Read More:-

Hudud: Punishable Crimes
Press Release: Hudud cannot be implemented within the current constitutional and legislative framework

16 thoughts on “WEEK 4 (6th October 2010) Web Journalism – Should Make it Clear: Hudud Implementation

  1. I blog often and I really thank you for your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I am
    going to bookmark your website and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

    Reply
  2. Pretty element of content. I simply stumbled upon your web site and
    in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed
    account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I fulfillment you get entry to consistently rapidly.

    Reply
  3. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based on the same information you
    discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would enjoy your work. If you
    are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

    Reply
  4. I get pleasure from, result in I discovered exactly what
    I used to be having a look for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

    Reply
  5. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly
    don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    Reply
  6. You could certainly see your expertise within the
    work you write. The sector hopes for even
    more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.

    At all times go after your heart.

    Reply
  7. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s
    a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more
    enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Superb work!

    Reply
  8. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you
    actually recognize what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my web site =). We can have a link exchange arrangement between us

    Reply
  9. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. But just imagine if
    you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this blog could definitely be one of the very
    best in its niche. Superb blog!

    Reply
  10. May I simply just say what a relief to find a person that truly knows what they’re talking about over the internet. You certainly realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people ought to check this out and understand this side of the story. I was surprised you’re not
    more popular because you most certainly have the gift.

    Reply
  11. Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring
    on other websites? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my viewers would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
    me an email.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

