A Mother’s Courage

The first time I watched this video was in my Public Speaking class when one of my classmate, Ted was doing his presentation. But I can’t remember either it was our first or second presentation. If I’m not mistaken it was our first presentation when we were given a task to present anything that related to informative speech. Ted presented something about respect and love towards our parents. In the end of the presentation he showed this short video clip from a movie.

The movie is about the love of a mother that travels from Taiwan to Venezuela just to give her daughter that just gave birth some packs of Chinese Herbal. She don’t speak English and she travel alone. She’s willing to do anything just to meet her daughter. How amazing is that?

 

Are you willing to do anything for your parents?

Tenacity. Brave. Love

4 thoughts on “A Mother’s Courage

  1. I really wanted to jot down a simple remark to express gratitude to you for all of the nice tricks you are sharing on this site. My extended internet investigation has at the end been recognized with awesome facts and strategies to talk about with my friends. I would tell you that we site visitors actually are very much lucky to live in a great website with so many wonderful individuals with valuable pointers. I feel quite fortunate to have discovered your entire website and look forward to so many more thrilling minutes reading here. Thanks a lot again for everything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

